Local issues addressed by Region 9 Economic Development Strategy


Improvement of local economic conditions in southwest Colorado is the mission of the Region 9 Economic Development District.

From its base in Durango, Region 9 serves the five counties of the state’s southwest corner including Archuleta, La Plata, San Juan, Montezuma and Dolores counties. Every five years, it issues a revised Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) for the district, drawing on the Community Economic Development Plans (CDAP) of each county.

The full version of this story is available in the print edition and e-edition of the Pagosa Springs SUN. Subscribe today by calling (970)264-2100 or click here.